Slow, but a Start

My last post was just after returning from Burning Man. Since then, my husband and I have done home renovation project, started a sign language class, and gone to both Universal Studios and Disneyland.

Oh, and in the middle of all that, I did manage to outline a ten minute play for a friend’s upcoming book. Of course, I still have to actually write the script, but hey it’s a start.

The interesting thing to me is how different the current outline is from the original (much shorter) script I started with. Then I look back and see how often I do that with comedy material too – I start going down one path and end up on a completely different take on the material. I need to remember that when I re-visit my (so far unsuccessful) Burning Man comedy routine.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started